|Use the BACK-Icon to return to VTour||Deutscher Text|
irst, the Monkey Fountain was situated in front of the Aeschen arch which was, however, pulled down in 1836. The original figure of the animal wearing a hat, can be admired today in the historical museum in the Barfüsser Church. The fountain (with a copy of the figure) has been moved to the Andreas square. In 1867, the fountain tub was renewed.