|Use the BACK-Icon to return to VTour||Deutscher Text|
elchior Berri designed the trident fountain in 1837. It got its name because of the dolphins on the top of the fountain which are holding a trident (trident: forklike instrument which three barbs). The water flows through four tubes out of bronze, which have the shape of basilisks. The basin is made out of limestone.
In 1935, the fountain was moved a few meters uphill towards the Münsterberg (Minsterhill) in order not to be an obstacle to pedestrians.